FORWARD-THINKING
OFFICES IN CITY-WEST

State-of-the-art new office building in Western Berlin

This imposing new building from 2020 offers forward-thinking office space in one of the capital city’s most dynamic locations, right at the heart of a booming economy. Pulsating with life. The site boasts a first-rate reputation. The building and its offices are a real architectural highlight.

FREE SPACESAVAILABLE

Traditional location,
rediscovery and
economic driver

Berlin. The federal capital is growing and growing. The economy has been booming for years. Startups and established giants, SMEs and global corporations, talent and skilled professionals – they are all drawn here. Education and research in the metropolis on the Spree enjoy a first-rate reputation around the world. Politicians, political parties, diplomacy, institutions and associations make Berlin the city of decisions. All too often, however, the focus is only on Berlin-Mitte. Yet Western Berlin has much to offer in all these areas.

There are numerous legends all over Berlin’s City-West. For many years, the cultural and economic heart of the city beat here. Tiergarten, Tauentzienstrasse, the Zoo railway station and, of course, Kurfürstendamm – anyone who was anyone in Berlin was drawn here. After the fall of the Berlin Wall, things initially quietened down a bit.

However, more recently, City-West has been experiencing an astonishing resurgence. Business and research are practically exploding, and it’s no wonder! National and international companies and corporations, major brands, luxury boutiques and traditional shops, insider tips, hip bars and luxurious hotels can be found among the historic structures and style-defining new buildings.

Directly opposite the world-famous Berlin Zoo, on one of the most prominent corners in Western Berlin, is Westlight, whose unique crystalline façade has been a sign of the new Western Berlin visible from afar since 2020.

PLAYS OF LIGHT AND DISTINCTIONS

Westlight is unique in Berlin. The figures alone make that clear: 60 metres high, 16 storeys, 2 basement levels, 110 parking spaces, 3 outdoor terraces, 19,500 sqm providing generous space for modern companies and excellent vistas, and not only from the luxurious roof terrace.

With its style-defining, striking crystalline architecture, the building also sets new aesthetic standards. The octagonal floor plan makes it appear in a different, fascinating light from every angle.

The technical equipment also leaves nothing to be desired. Westlight was built to meet every highest standard.

  • 16-storey new construction with unique architecture
  • 1A office location in Berlin’s City-West
  • 19,500 sqm of lettable space
  • Highly flexible office spaces from 250 sqm
  • State-of-the-art efficient technology
  • Large roof terrace

Space and future

The 19,500 sqm at Westlight enable forward-thinking workplace concepts. The storeys have a floor area of 1,000 and 1,300 sqm, respectively, divisible into up to four units. Various space configurations are possible within each unit.

Westlight also lives up to its name on the inside: all the areas are flooded with natural daylight. Two smaller outdoor terraces and the large roof terrace at the very top of the building provide excellent views of Berlin.

The technical equipment also leaves nothing to be desired: a modern ventilation system and opening windows, an effective double façade with built-in protection from the sun, highly efficient and fast heated/chilled ceilings, four lifts and high-speed data cabling ensure pleasant, comfortable working conditions.

The basement levels are home to the spacious underground car park with parking spaces for cars and bicycles, plus changing rooms and showers. Two outdoor terraces and a large roof terrace provide excellent vistas.

Free space
for you

Westlight offers ultra-modern, ideally equipped office spaces from 250 sqm that can be freely planned according to the tenants’ wishes. Open space or individual offices, shared desk concepts or collaborative areas, meeting or quiet areas – the spaces in Westlight are equipped for everything modern working may require.

Available retail spaces:

GF retail unit 1 (774 sqm)
GF retail unit 2 (141 sqm)
GF retail unit 4 (265 sqm)

Erdgeschoss
Gross lettable area   c 16,500 sqm
Ground floor Retail c. 265 sqm
1st floor Office occupied
2nd floor Office occupied
3rd floor Office occupied
4th floor Office occupied
5th floor Office occupied
6th floor Office occupied
7th floor Office occupied
8th floor Office occupied
9th floor Office occupied
10th floor Office occupied
11th floor Office occupied
12th floor Office occupied
13th floor Office occupied
14th floor Office occupied
15th floor Office occupied


(Lettable area acc. to GIF standard (RA-C I + II))

It is intended exclusively for renting to tenants subject to sales tax with the right to full input tax deduction.

Flexibility and
cutting-edge technology

The two basement levels are home to an underground car park with 110 parking spaces. There is also something here for cyclists: storage facilities, showers and changing rooms. The bright and spacious lobby and retail areas are located on the ground floor.

The first 15 storeys are reserved for highly flexible, prestigious office space. Each storey can be divided into 4 separate units, creating office space ranging from 250 to 1,300 sqm that can be freely planned by the tenants.

There are only a few structural limits to any floorplan ideas they may have. Ultra-modern office layouts for new ways of working are just as feasible as traditional offices in every conceivable configuration: individual, open-plan or combination offices are, of course, possible. All the spaces share a common technical infrastructure that is absolutely top-notch and designed for the future.

PRIME LOCATION AND
QUALITY OF LIFE

City-West is unique, even by Berlin’s standards. Here you will find historical parks, modern architecture, popular residential areas, and world-famous landmarks. Berlin’s economy rubs shoulders with global brands. Tourists rub shoulders with native Berliners. Corporations rub shoulders with traditional shops. Accordingly, you can find everything here that makes everyday life enjoyable: shopping, culture, restaurants, cafés, sports and leisure facilities are just a stone’s throw from Westlight.

At the same time, this prestigious building is located in one of the best and most sought-after office locations in the heart of the city.

  • 6-minute walk to Wittenbergplatz U-Bahn station with lines U1, U2, U3
  • 10-minute walk to Zoo railway station with lines S3, S5, S7, S9, U2, U3 and U9, as well as connections to regional public transport
  • 20 minutes by public transport
    to the main railway station

Letting

HIH Real Estate GmbH
Martin Schubert
Niederlassungsleiter Vermietung Region Ost / Prokurist

Friedrichstr. 185 (Haus F)
10117 Berlin

T +49 30 264970 10
M +49 162 6884507
E-Mail: mschubert@hih.de

ZUKUNFTSWEISENDE
BÜROS IN DER CITY-WEST

Hochmoderner Büroneubau im Berliner Westen

Der imponierende Neubau aus dem Jahr 2020 bietet zukunftsweisende Büroflächen an einem der dynamischsten Standorte der Hauptstadt. Im direkten Umfeld boomt die Wirtschaft. Das Leben pulsiert. Die Adresse genießt ein erstklassiges Renommee. Das Gebäude und seine Büros sind ein echtes architektonisches Highlight.

FREIE FLÄCHENVERFÜGBAR

Traditionsstandort,
Wiederentdeckung und
Wirtschaftsmotor

Berlin. Die Bundeshauptstadt wächst und wächst. Seit Jahren boomt die Wirtschaft. Start-ups und etablierte Größen, Mittelstand und Weltkonzerne, Talente und Fachkräfte – sie alle zieht es hierher. Bildung und Forschung in der Spreemetropole genießen weltweit einen erstklassigen Ruf. Politik, Parteien, Diplomatie, Institutionen und Verbände machen Berlin zur Stadt der Entscheidungen. Dabei richten sich die Blicke allzu oft nur nach Berlin-Mitte. Dabei hat der Berliner Westen in allen diesen Bereichen viel zu bieten.

Um die Berliner City West ranken sich zahlreiche Legenden. Hier schlug für viele Jahre das kulturelle und wirtschaftliche Herz der Stadt. Tiergarten, Tauentzienstraße, Bahnhof Zoo und natürlich der Kurfürstendamm – wer in Berlin etwas war, den zog es hierher. Nach dem Mauerfall wurde es zunächst etwas ruhiger.

In der jüngeren Vergangenheit erlebt die City West eine erstaunliche Renaissance. Wirtschaft und Forschung explodieren geradezu. Kein Wunder! Zwischen historischer Substanz und stilprägenden Neubauten finden sich nationale und internationale Unternehmen und Konzerne, große Marken, edle Boutiquen, Traditionsgeschäfte und Geheimtipps, angesagte Bars, luxuriöse Hotels.

Direkt gegenüber dem weltbekannten Berliner Zoo, an einer der prominentesten Ecken im Berliner Westen, setzt seit 2020 das Westlight mit seiner einzigartigen kristallinen Fassade ein weithin sichtbares Zeichen für den neuen Berliner Westen.

LICHTSPIELE UND AUSZEICHNUNGEN

Das Westlight ist einzigartig in Berlin. Schon die Zahlen verdeutlichen es: 60 Meter Höhe, 16 Obergeschosse, zwei Untergeschosse, 110 Pkw-Stellplätze, drei Außenterrassen, 19.500 m2 bieten großzügigen Platz für moderne Unternehmen und exzellente Perspektiven, nicht nur von der luxuriösen Dachterrasse aus.

Mit der seiner stilprägenden, markanten und kristallinen Architektur setzt das Gebäude auch optisch neue Maßstäbe. Der oktogonale Grundriss lässt es dabei aus jedem Winkel in einem anderen faszinierenden Licht erscheinen.

Auch die technische Ausstattung lässt keine Wünsche offen. Das Westlight wurde durchgehend nach höchsten Standards gebaut.

  • 16-geschossiger Neubau mit einzigartiger Architektur
  • 1-a-Bürolage in der Berliner City West
  • 19.500 m2 mietbare Fläche
  • Hochflexible Büroflächen ab 250 m2
  • Effiziente Technik auf Spitzenniveau
  • Große Dachterrasse

Raum und Zukunft

Das Westlight ermöglicht auf 19.500 m2 zukunftsweisende Arbeitsplatzkonzepte. Die Etagen verfügen über eine Grundfläche von 1.000 bzw. 1.300 m2, teilbar in bis zu vier Einheiten. Innerhalb jeder Einheit sind unterschiedliche Raumkonfigurationen möglich.

Dabei wird das Westlight auch im Inneren seinem Namen vollauf gerecht: Alle Flächen werden von natürlichem Tageslicht durchflutet. Exzellente Aussichten auf Berlin eröffnen sich von zwei kleineren Außenterrassen und der großen Dachterrasse ganz oben.

Auch bei der technischen Ausstattung bleiben keine Wünsche offen: eine moderne Belüftungsanlage und zu öffnende Fenster, eine effektive Doppelfassade mit integriertem Sonnenschutz, hocheffiziente und schnelle Heiz-Kühl-Decken, vier Aufzüge und schnelle Datenkabel sorgen für ein angenehmes und komfortables Arbeiten.

In den Untergeschossen befindet sich die großzügige Tiefgarage mit Stellplätzen für Pkw und Fahrrad, dazu Umkleiden und Duschen. Zwei Außenterrassen und eine große Dachterrasse bieten exzellente Aussichten.

Freiraum
für Sie

Das Westlight bietet hochmoderne, perfekt ausgestattete Büroflächen ab 250 m2, die sich frei nach den Wünschen der Mieter gestalten lassen. Ob Open Space oder Einzelbüro, Shared-Desk-Konzepte oder Collaborative Areas, Meetingflächen oder Ruhezonen – die Flächen im Westlight sind für alle Anforderungen modernen Arbeitens gerüstet.

Freie Retail-Flächen:

EG Gewerbeeinheit Nr. 1 (774 m²)
EG Gewerbeeinheit Nr. 2 (141 m²)
EG Gewerbeeinheit Nr. 4 (265 m²)

Erdgeschoss
Gesamtmietfläche   ca. 16.500 m2
Erdgeschoss Retail ca. 265 m2
1. OG Büro vermietet
2. OG Büro vermietet
3. OG Büro vermietet
4. OG Büro vermietet
5. OG Büro vermietet
6. OG Büro vermietet
7. OG Büro vermietet
8. OG Büro vermietet
9. OG Büro vermietet
10. OG Büro vermietet
11. OG Büro vermietet
12. OG Büro vermietet
13. OG Büro vermietet
14. OG Büro vermietet
15. OG Büro vermietet


(Mietfläche nach GIF/(MF-G I + II nach GIF))

Es ist ausschließlich eine umsatzsteuerpflichtige Vermietung an
Mieter mit dem Recht auf vollen Steuerabzug beabsichtigt.

Flexibilität und
Spitzentechnik

Die beiden Untergeschosse bieten eine Tiefgarage mit 110 Pkw-Stellplätzen. Auch an die Fahrradfahrer ist hier gedacht: Es stehen Abstellmöglichkeiten, Duschen und Umkleiden zur Verfügung. Im Erdgeschoss befinden sich die helle und geräumige Lobby sowie Retailflächen.

Die Etagen 1–15 sind für hochflexible, repräsentative Büroflächen reserviert. Die Etagen lassen sich dabei in vier getrennte Einheiten teilen. So entstehen Büroflächen von 250 bis zu 1.300 m², die von den Mietern frei gestaltet werden können.

Ihrem Gestaltungswillen sind dabei nur wenige bauliche Grenzen gesetzt. Hochmoderne Bürotypologien für neues Arbeiten sind ebenso darstellbar wie klassische Büros in allen denkbaren Ausführungen: Einzel-, Großraum- oder Kombibüros sind natürlich möglich. Gemeinsam ist dabei allen Flächen die technische Infrastruktur: Diese befindet sich zukunftstauglich auf absolutem Spitzenniveau.

SPITZENLAGE UND
LEBENSQUALITÄT

Die City West ist selbst für Berliner Verhältnisse einzigartig. Hier finden sich historische Parkanlagen, moderne Architektur, beliebte Wohnlagen, weltberühmte Wahrzeichen. Die Berliner Wirtschaft trifft auf Weltmarken. Touristen auf Urberliner. Konzerne auf Traditionsgeschäfte. Entsprechend finden Sie hier alles, was das Leben lebenswert macht: Shopping, Kultur, Gastronomie, Sport- und Freizeitmöglichkeiten erreichen Sie vom Westlight mit wenigen Schritten.

Gleichzeitig befindet sich diese repräsentative Adresse in einer der besten und gefragtesten Bürolagen im Herzen der Stadt.

  • 6 Minuten Fußweg zum U-Bahnhof Wittenbergplatz mit den Linien U1, U2, U3
  • 10 Minuten Fußweg zum Bahnhof Zoo mit den U- und S-Bahnlinien S3, S5, S7, S9, U2, U3 und U9 sowie Anbindung an den Regionalverkehr
  • 20 Minuten Fahrzeit
    mit den Öffentlichen zum Hauptbahnhof

Vermietung

HIH Real Estate GmbH
Martin Schubert
Niederlassungsleiter Vermietung Region Ost / Prokurist

Friedrichstr. 185 (Haus F)
10117 Berlin

T +49 30 264970 10
M +49 162 6884507
E-Mail: mschubert@hih.de