In Berlin’s
new centre

Spectacular new office building in a vibrant district of the capital city

Europacity is the capital’s most important city-within-a-city project. And right in the centre of the new district is the Weidt Park Corner office building. Around 12,600 sqm of rental space on 11 storeys offers room for modern offices on the upper storeys as well as high-quality restaurant and retail space on the ground floor – with a sophisticated feel in a prime neighbourhood and location.

Pioneer in a prime location

Europacity is north of Berlin’s main railway station. Even on the paper, urban planners could see the concept’s potential. Now, as it is gradually completed, the people who live, work, shop and spend their leisure time here enjoy the advantages of its location every day.

The northern part of the new district is bordered by the North-South long-distance railway line that goes to the main railway station as well as Perleberger Straße and the Berlin-Spandau shipping canal. The southern part of the area is limited by Humboldthafen, the River Spree and Alt-Moabit Straße.

Europacity is a mixed-use district that is home to residential and office buildings as well as areas for retail and art, not to mention public city squares, making it a valued new place in the midst of the capital city.

Successful ensemble

Weidt Park Corner is the brainchild of Professor Volker Staab’s renowned architectural firm. The eleven-storey building is a landmark on Otto-Weidt-Platz, the central point of the emerging Europacity Berlin.

Its design is based on a three-part division into a base, a central zone and a tower. As its height increases, the width of the concrete elements used in the first level of the facade decreases, giving way to colour-coordinated, bronze-metallic facade elements on the second level. The building features setback storeys from the 6th floor, transitioning into an eleven-storey tower on the park side.

The U-shaped structure at the base encloses a landscaped courtyard with its own forecourt. A ground-level bicycle garage incorporated into the building, complete with showers and changing rooms, makes it easy to commute by bicycle. The building is designed to be sustainable. With its green roofs and a pioneering energy-efficiency concept, the new building is LEED Gold certified.

  • 11 storeys, offices on 1st–10th floors
  • 102 bicycle parking spaces with changing rooms
  • Approx. 550–1,500 sqm rental space per storey/li>
  • Foyer + restaurants + retail on the ground floor
  • Striking new office building
  • Underground car park with 45 spaces for cars

Flexible, high-quality and stylish

The office spaces in Weidt Park Corner offer flexible layouts and can be freely configured into individual, group or open-space offices.

Bright ceiling heights of at least three metres convey a generous sense of spaciousness. During the summer months, the exterior slat sunshade provides protection from intense sunlight, and the cooling concrete core activation ceilings ensure a comfortable indoor climate. Cavity floors for individual cabling and targeted lighting at the workstations via floor lamps round off the premium furnishings.

Prestigious and first-rate

GF

1st

2nd

3rd

4th

5th

6th

7th

8th

9th

10th

Total lettable area (Office) c. 12,500 sqm
1st bsmt c. 187 sqm
Ground floor c. 5444 sqm
1st floor rented
2nd floor rented
3rd floor rented
4th floor rented
5th floor rented
6th floor rented
7th floor rented
8th floor rented
9th floor rented
10th floor rented

Metropolitan. Central

Europacity is naturally an ideal location for an office and commercial building like Weidt Park Corner. Located on Heidestraße and Otto-Weidt-Platz, which invites you to linger among its trees and park benches, it is only a stone’s throw to the Berlin-Spandau Canal riverside promenade. The main railway station with optimum connections to public transport and regional trains is also within easy reach.

  • 5 min. by bicycle to the main railway station
  • 10 min. by public transport to the main railway station
  • Approx. 50 min. by car to BER airport

Contact

HIH Real Estate GmbH
Martin Schubert
Niederlassungsleiter Vermietung Region Ost / Prokurist

Friedrichstr. 185 (Haus F)
10117 Berlin

T +49 30 264970 10
E-Mail: mschubert@hih.de

In Berlins
neuer Mitte

Spektakulärer Büroneubau in lebendigem Hauptstadtquartier

Die Europacity ist das bedeutendste Stadt-in-Stadt-Projekt der Hauptstadt. Mitten im Zentrum des neuen Quartiers: Das Bürogebäude Weidt Park Corner. Rund 12.600 m² Mietfläche auf 11 Geschossen bieten Raum für modernen Büroflächen in den Obergeschossen und hochwertige Gastronomie- und Einzelhandelsflächen im Erdgeschoss – mit anspruchsvoller Anmutung in bester Nachbarschaft und Lage.

Pionier in bester Lage

Die Europacity befindet sich nördlich des Berliner Hauptbahnhofs. Schon auf dem Entwurfspapier überzeugte das Konzept die Stadtplaner. Jetzt, in seiner sukzessiven Fertigstellung, genießen die Menschen, die hier wohnen, arbeiten, einkaufen und ihre Freizeit verbringen, jeden Tag die Vorzüge des Areals.

Der nördliche Bereich des neuen Quartiers wird durch die zum Hauptbahnhof führende Nord-Süd-Fernbahn, die Perleberger Straße und den Berlin-Spandauer Schifffahrtskanal eingefasst, der südliche Teil des Areals wird durch den Humboldthafen, die Spree und die Straße Alt-Moabit begrenzt.

Die Europacity ist ein gemischtes Quartier, das neben Wohn- und Bürogebäuden auch Flächen für Einzelhandel und Kunst sowie öffentliche Stadtplätze beheimatet und längst zu einem neuen wertvollen Ort inmitten der Hauptstadt geworden ist.

Gelungenes Ensemble

Das Weidt Park Corner stammt aus der Feder des renommierten Architekturbüros von Prof. Volker Staab. Das elfstöckige Gebäude befindet sich als Landmarke am Otto-Weidt-Platz, dem zentralen Punkt der aufstrebenden Berliner Europacity.

Die Dreiteilung in Sockel, Mittelzone und Turm bildet seine gestalterische Grundlage. Mit zunehmender Höhe verringert sich die Breite der in der ersten Ebene der Fassade verwendeten Betonelemente, farblich abgestimmte, bronzemetallische Fassadenelemente in der zweiten Ebene treten an ihre Stelle. Ab dem 6. Geschoss staffelt sich das Gebäude zurück und geht parkseitig in einen elfgeschossigen Turm über.

Der im Sockel U-förmige Baukörper fasst einen begrünten Innenhof nebst eigener Vorfahrt ein. Eine ebenerdige, in das Gebäude integrierte Fahrradgarage mit Duschen und Umkleide erleichtert den Umstieg aufs Rad. Das Gebäude ist nachhaltig geplant. Mit begrünten Dächern und einem zukunftsweisenden Energieeffizienzkonzept trägt der Neubau das LEED-Zertifikat in Gold.

Flexibel, hochwertig und repräsentativ

Die Büroflächen im Weidt Park Corner sind flexibel planbar und bieten Raum für frei konfigurierbare Einzel-, Gruppen- oder Open-Space-Büros.

Lichte Raumhöhen von mindestens drei Metern vermitteln ein großzügiges Raumgefühl. Im Sommer schützt der außen liegende Lamellensonnenschutz vor intensiver Sonneneinstrahlung und die kühlenden betonkernaktivierten Decken schaffen angenehmen Klimakomfort. Hohlraumböden für eine individuelle Verkabelung und eine gezielte Beleuchtung an den Arbeitsplätzen über Stehleuchten runden die hochwertige Ausstattung ab.

Repräsentativ und hochwertig

EG

1. OG

2. OG

3. OG

4. OG

5. OG

6. OG

7. OG

8. OG

9. OG

10. OG

Gesamtmietfläche (Büro) ca. 12.500 m²
EG ca. 1.250 m²
1.OG ca. 1.430 m²
2.OG ca. 1.500 m²
3.OG ca. 1.500 m²
4.OG ca. 1.500 m²
5.OG ca. 1.500 m²
6.OG ca. 1.170 m²
7.OG ca. 680 m²
8.OG ca. 550 m²
9.OG ca. 550 m²
10.OG ca. 550 m²

Großstädtisch.
Zentral

Die Europacity ist naturgemäß eine ideale Lage für ein Büro- und Geschäftshaus wie das Weidt Park Corner. Gelegen an der Heidestraße und dem Otto-Weidt-Platz, der mit seinen Bäumen und Sitzgelegenheiten zum Verweilen einlädt, sind es von hier aus nur wenige Schritte zur Uferpromenade des Berlin-Spandauer Schifffahrtskanals. Der Hauptbahnhof mit optimaler Anbindung an den ÖPNV und den Fernverkehr ist ebenfalls schnell erreicht.

  • 5 Min. mit dem Rad zum Hauptbahnhof
  • 10 Min. mit dem ÖPNV zum Hauptbahnhof
  • ca. 50 Min. Fahrzeit zum Flughafen BER

Kontakt

HIH Real Estate GmbH
Martin Schubert
Leiter Vermietung Region Ost

Potsdamer Platz 10, Köthener Straße 1
10963 Berlin

T +49 30 264970 10
E-Mail: mschubert@hih.de