Between Inner City,
University District and
Trendy Residential Quarters

Universitätsstraße 91 | 50931 Cologne

Occupying a prominent location in western Cologne, directly next to the green belt and within walking distance of the university, the building on the corner of Aachener Strasse and Universitätsstrasse offers flexible high-end units with modern fit-out features.

Tradition and Bright Prospects in the Heart of Europe

Amazing Cologne: trade fair metropolis, media hub, and economic centre straddling the River Rhine. With a population of more than a million, Cologne is Germany’s fourth largest city while also being at the centre of the country’s third-largest industrial region. Over 3,000 international companies from the automotive, financial, mechanical engineering, media, energy and environmental, chemicals, pharmaceuticals and biotechnology sectors are domiciled in this metro region on the Rhine that is home to nearly 9 million residents.

Cologne has a young population: More than 50,000 students are enrolled at the city’s university, one of the largest and most prestigious in the country. In fact, student enrolment at the city’s 19 higher education institutions exceeds 100,000 overall.

People studying here appreciate the city’s location in the heart of Europe and its excellent transport connections. After all, Cologne hosts one of Europe’s main railway hubs: Amsterdam, Brussels, Paris, London, Berlin – several European capitals are within swift and convenient reach, and the commute to the city’s airport takes only 12 minutes. No less than six motorways serve the city to ensure that it is just as easily accessible by car.

Modern, Flexible and Superbly Located

The building on the corner of Aachener Strasse and Universitätsstrasse is located in Cologne’s Lindenthal district, just west of the inner city, directly next to the green belt and just a short walk from the university. The charm of the location is attributable to the popular high-street line-up on Aachener Strasse and the adjacent residential and business blocks with their many cafés, and to the excellent urban infrastructure in general.

Designed and built as solid construction in 2002, the house has been constantly maintained and upgraded ever since. Extending over seven floors, it provides around 8,817 sqm of modern, flexible, and divisible rental units today, some of them with an unobstructable view of Cologne’s centre across the inner green belt. The in-house underground car park offers 82 parking spots and is accessed from Aachener Strasse.

  • Conspicuous architecture with a façade made of glass, aluminium, granite and coquina.
  • Excellent visibility on the corner of Universitätsstrasse / Aachener Strasse
  • Lettable area of 8,817 sqm overall
  • Underground car park with 82 spots, plus 26 surface parking spots outside
  • Built in 2002

Ready for Present-Day Work Formats

The building lends itself to the easy implementation of modern office floor plans that range from open-plan configurations to collaboration areas and mixed zones. Shared desk or think tank – the units can be fully adapted to your requirements.

Cavity floors permit flexibly customised cabling in all areas. Large openable windows, featuring either exterior solar shading or interior anti-glare blinds and ceiling heights between 2.80 and 3.40 metres ensure that plenty of daylight is admitted to the rooms, and create a pleasant feel-good ambience.

Custom-Sized
Units

GF XXXX sqm rented
1st floor XXXX sqm rented
2nd floor XXXX sqm rented
3rd floor XXXX sqm rented
4th floor XXXX sqm rented
5th floor XXXX sqm rented
6th floor XXXX sqm rented

In the Middle of Things and Easily Accessible

Corner of Universitätsstrasse and Aachener Strasse – from here, it is merely a short walk to the green area on the shores of Aachener Weiher and to the nearby parklands of Nagasaki Hiroshima Park. And the high-street line-up along Aachener Strasse and Dürener Strasse offers an abundance of cafés, food outlets and retail amenities for your day-to-day needs.

A tram line providing direct service to the town centre stops practically in front of the building, while the site is just as easily accessible by car via the B55 and B51 federal routes.

  • 1-minute walk to nearest tram stop (“Universitätsstrasse”)
  • 12-minute commute to the central railway station
  • 23-minute commute to Cologne/Bonn Airport

Letting

Generali Real Estate S.p.A.
Zweigniederlassung Deutschland
Wolfgang Steinmetz
Tunisstraße 29
50667 Köln

T: +49 221 4203 – 4350
M: +49 172 26 23 165

wolfgang.steinmetz@gre.generali.com

Zwischen Innenstadt,
Universitätsviertel und
angesagten Wohnquartieren

Universitätsstraße 91/Aachener Straße 75,
50931 Köln

In prominenter Ecklage im Kölner Westen, direkt am Grüngürtel und nur wenige Schritte von der Universität entfernt, bietet das Gebäude an der Ecke Aachener/Universitätsstraße hochwertige, flexible Flächen mit zeitgemäßer Ausstattung.

Tradition und Zukunft
im Herzen Europas

Domstadt Köln. Messemetropole, Medienstandort und Wirtschaftszentrum links und rechts des Rheins. Mit über einer Million Einwohner*innen ist Köln die viertgrößte Stadt Deutschlands und gleichzeitig die drittgrößte Industrieregion der Bundesrepublik. Über 3.000 internationale Unternehmen aus den Branchen Automobil, Finanzwirtschaft, Maschinenbau, Medien, Energie- und Umweltwirtschaft, Chemie, Pharma und Biotech haben ihren Sitz in der rheinischen Metropolregion mit ihren fast 9 Millionen Einwohner*innen.

Köln ist jung: Die Universität zu Köln gehört mit über 50.000 Student*innen zu den größten und renommiertesten des Landes. Insgesamt studieren über 100.000 Menschen an den 19 Hochschulen der Rheinmetropole.

Sie alle schätzen die Lage mitten in Europa ebenso wie die perfekte Verkehrsanbindung. Köln zählt zu den wichtigsten Eisenbahnknotenpunkten Europas: Amsterdam, Brüssel, Paris, London, Berlin – die europäischen Hauptstädte sind schnell und komfortabel erreichbar, zum internationalen Flughafen Köln/Bonn sind es mit der Bahn nur 12 Minuten. Allein 6 Autobahnen sorgen dafür, dass man die Domstadt auch mit dem Auto perfekt erreicht.

Modern, flexibel und in bester Lage

Das Gebäude an der Ecke Aachener Straße und Universitätsstraße liegt im Kölner Bezirk Lindenthal, knapp westlich der Kölner Innenstadt, direkt am inneren Grüngürtel und nur wenige Fußminuten von der Universität entfernt. Die beliebte Einkaufsmeile der Aachener Straße und die angrenzenden Wohn- und Geschäftsviertel mit zahlreichen Cafés und hervorragender innerstädtischer Infrastruktur machen den Charme des Standorts aus.

2002 durchweg solide konzipiert und gebaut, wurde das Haus permanent gepflegt und auf dem neuesten Stand gehalten. Heute bietet es auf bis zu 7 oberirdischen Etagen rund 8.817 m2 moderne, flexibel teilbare Mietflächen, teilweise mit einem unverbaubaren Ausblick über den inneren Grüngürtel auf die Kölner Innenstadt. In der hauseigenen Tiefgarage finden sich 82 PKW-Stellplätze; die Zufahrt erfolgt von der Aachener Straße.

  • Markante Architektur mit einer Fassade aus Glas, Aluminium, Granit und Muschelkalk
  • Hervorragende Visibilität an der Ecke Universitätsstraße / Aachener Straße
  • Insgesamt 8.817 m2 Mietfläche
  • Tiefgarage mit 82 Stellplätzen, dazu 26 Stellplätze im Außenbereich
  • Baujahr 2002

Offen für zeitgemäßes Arbeiten

Zeitgemäße Bürokonfigurationen von Open Space bis hin zu Collaboration-Areas und Mixed Zones lassen sich im Haus unkompliziert realisieren. Ob Shared Desk oder Thinktank – die Räume passen sich ganz Ihren Bedürfnissen an.

Hohlraumböden ermöglichen eine flexible, individuelle Verkabelung auf allen Flächen. Großzügige Fenster zum Öffnen, entweder mit außen liegendem Sonnenschutz oder innen liegendem Blendschutz, sowie Raumhöhen von 2,75 m bis zu 3,00 m sorgen für viel Licht und ein angenehmes Wohlfühlklima.

Flächen
nach Maß

EG XXXX m² vermietet
1. OG XXXX m² vermietet
2. OG XXXX m² vermietet
3. OG XXXX m² vermietet
4. OG XXXX m² vermietet
5. OG XXXX m² vermietet
6. OG XXXX m² vermietet

Mitten im Leben und bestens angebunden

Universitätsstraße, Ecke Aachener Straße – von hier aus sind es nur wenige Schritte zur grünen Lunge rund um den Aachener Weiher und den angrenzenden Nagasaki-Hiroshima-Park. Und rund um Aachener und Dürener Straße findet sich neben zahlreichen Cafés und Gastronomie-Angeboten alles, was man zum täglichen Leben so braucht.

Die Tram in die Innenstadt hält fast vor der Tür, und über die B 55 bzw. B 51 ist man auch mit dem PKW hervorragend angebunden.

  • 1 Min. Fußweg zur Tramstation „Universitätsstraße"
  • 12 Min. Fahrzeit zum Hauptbahnhof
  • 23 Min. Fahrzeit zum Flughafen Köln/Bonn

Kontakt

Generali Real Estate S.p.A.
Zweigniederlassung Deutschland
Asset Management (AM)
Wolfgang Steinmetz
Tunisstraße 29, 50667 Köln

Telefon: +49 221 4203 – 4350
Mobil: +49 172 2623165

wolfgang.steinmetz@gre.generali.com