Urban lifestyle in
Frankfurt’s Ostend
district

Max & Sophie are located in Frankfurt’s popular Ostend district at the heart of the new Hafenpark quarter. In the immediate vicinity of the banks of the River Main and Hafenpark, this pair of buildings offers 316 contemporary flats for the most discerning tastes and an urban lifestyle.

The 1–4-bedroom flats featuring premium fittings are grouped around a spacious landscaped inner courtyard. Sustainable building technology, attractive local amenities on the ground floor and excellent public transport connections offer the best conditions for a modern urban lifestyle.

Economic magnet plus quality of life

Frankfurt am Main is one of the best cities in the world to live in. The renowned business magazine “The Economist” ranked the metropolis on the River Main 7th in its 2022 worldwide comparison. Among German cities, Frankfurt am Main is the undisputed leader. For its ranking, experts evaluated factors such as political stability, culture, environment, education and infrastructure.

Frankfurt has appeal. People and companies are drawn to the city. This world-class financial centre is a hub for digitalisation, Industry 4.0 and the global logistics industry. New innovative and high-income jobs have been continuously created over the past two decades. Moreover, the integrated urban development concept called “Frankfurt 2030” is having an impact. The metropolis on the River Main is becoming greener, more modern and more attractive every year.

Frankfurt’s Ostend plays a central role. This historic working-class district has developed into one of the most attractive locations in Frankfurt’s city centre. The high-rise European Central Bank (ECB) building on the banks of the River Main acts as a landmark and anchor point for the district. Life pulsates all around it. Business, housing, culture, sport, local amenities, leisure facilities and extensive green spaces – everything you could want from a city can be found here.

New way of living in Ostend

The Hafenpark quarter with the popular Hafenpark is the new highlight in Frankfurt’s Ostend, where the next level of urban living culture has become a reality. Based on designs by internationally renowned architects, a quarter for the upscale lifestyle of the future has been created in an attractive riverside location and in the immediate vicinity of the ECB. Here, the pair of buildings called Max & Sophie offers singles, couples and families the opportunity to enjoy such living to the fullest starting today.

Everything you could possibly need for everyday life is available on the ground floor of the ensemble: a day-care centre, restaurants, retail shops and an organic supermarket.

Max & Sophie are also ideally located in terms of mobility: The building’s own underground car park offers a total of 217 parking spaces. In addition, numerous bicycle parking spaces are available in several bicycle storage cellars and the outdoor areas.

Architecture, living and 316 opportunities for a home

The two buildings were constructed between 2015 and 2020 by the two renowned architectural firms, Albert Speer + Partner and prasch buken partner. A total of 316 rental flats with 1 to 4 rooms for singles, couples and families were created over a total of around 23,200 sqm. The buildings were constructed and equipped according to the KfW 55 efficiency house standard. The strict KfW 55 standard guarantees first-class consumption figures, low CO2 emissions and reasonably-priced ancillary costs.

The building called “Max” comprises 134 residential units, and “Sophie” more than 182. All the flats feature balconies and/or loggias. 7 and 9 lifts, respectively, provide convenient access to the upper floors. In addition, each building also has a goods lift.

MAX
Sophie
  • For singles, couples and families
  • 316 flats with 1 to 4 bedrooms
  • Decentralised access via a total of 12 entrances
  • Intercom systems with colour video system
  • Flats ranging from 40 to 118 sqm
  • All flats have a balcony and/or loggia
  • High-quality fittings
  • Underfloor heating with connection to the district heating network
  • 23,186 sqm of living space on 6 and 7 floors, respectively
  • Spacious and quiet landscaped inner courtyard
  • KfW 55 efficiency house standard
  • Underground car park with 217 spaces for cars
  • A total of 878 bicycle parking spaces in the underground car park and outdoor areas
  • 1,869 sqm of retail shops and local amenities on the ground floor
  • Day-care centre totalling 1,215 sqm
Floor plan standard floor „MAX“
Floor plan standard floor „SOPHIE“

Urban, individual and right in the thick of it

Modern living made to measure: 1 to 4 bedrooms, from 40 to 118 sqm. Smart floor plans ensure the rooms feel generously sized while simultaneously creating enough storage space for all of life’s necessities. Balconies, loggias and floor-to-ceiling windows provide plenty of light and air in addition to a feeling of freedom. And the decentralised access points ensure near complete privacy from neighbours.

Light, air and lifestyle

Max & Sophie fulfil every wish for modern urban living. The furnishings of the flats are oriented towards this special demand: real wood parquet flooring, natural stone, high-quality fitted kitchens and attractive bathrooms complete the picture.

Certification

Floor-to-ceiling windows, loggias facing the street and spacious balconies facing the landscaped inner courtyard ensure a good climate and provide an atmosphere of well-being. Air-conditioning and sound insulation are top-notch. Controlled room ventilation ensures maximum comfort in the flats. The quality of the buildings is also expressed in the craftsmanship – no desire has been left unfulfilled. Simply put: it is a pleasure to live here.

Location, connections
and a piece of Frankfurt’s future

Max & Sophie are located in the Hafenpark quarter in Frankfurt’s popular Ostend district. This quarter, located right on the waterfront promenade and the former Osthafen harbour, forms a new futuristic epicentre in the district. In the immediate vicinity is the ECB skyscraper, one of Frankfurt am Main’s landmarks. The neighbouring Hafenpark with its playgrounds and sports fields is a major attraction. And the waterfront promenade is the perfect place for a stroll. If you’re looking for peace and quiet, Frankfurt’s second-largest park – Ostpark – isn’t far away. The internationally renowned Frankfurt Zoo is another popular neighbourhood highlight – not just for families. Restaurants, cafés, bars, shops, museums and cultural venues – everything is within walking distance. The city centre can also be reached by public transport in the blink of an eye.

  • 2 min. walk to Hafenpark
    and the waterfront promenade
  • 4 min. walk to the ECB skyscraper
  • 6 min. walk to the Ostbahnhof railway station via U6,
    Tram 11 and regional transport
  • 16 min. by public transport to the main railway station
  • 20 min. by public transport to the city centre
  • 45 min. by public transport to the airport

Contact

Apleona Real Estate GmbH

Markus Jäschke
An der Gehespitz 50
63263 Neu-Isenburg
Germany

E-Mail: markus.jaeschke@apleona.com

Urbanes Lebensgefühl
im Frankfurter Ostend

Max & Sophie liegen im beliebten Frankfurter Stadtteil Ostend, mitten im neuen Hafenpark Quartier. In unmittelbarer Nähe zum Mainufer und zum Hafenpark bietet das Gebäudeduo 316 zeitgemäße Wohnungen für höchste Ansprüche und einen urbanen Lifestyle.

Rund um einen großzügigen, begrünten Innenhof gruppieren sich die hochwertig ausgestatteten Wohnungen mit jeweils 1 bis 4 Zimmern. Eine nachhaltige Gebäudetechnik, attraktive Nahversorgungsangebote im Erdgeschoss und eine hervorragende Anbindung an den ÖPNV bieten beste Voraussetzungen für modernes städtisches Leben.

Wirtschaftsmagnet mit Lebensqualität

Frankfurt am Main ist eine der lebenswertesten Städte der Welt. Die Mainmetropole hat es im Städteranking 2022 des renommierten Wirtschaftsmagazins „The Economist“ auf den 7. Platz im weltweiten Vergleich geschafft. Unter den deutschen Städten belegt die Mainmetropole gar unangefochten den ersten Platz. Dabei bewerteten die Experten Faktoren wie politische Stabilität, Kultur, Umwelt, Bildung und Infrastruktur.

Frankfurt hat Zugkraft. Menschen und Unternehmen zieht die Stadt magnetisch an. Als Finanzplatz hat die Stadt Weltrang. Sie ist ein Zentrum der Digitalisierung, der Industrie 4.0 und der globalen Logistikbranche. In den letzten zwei Jahrzehnten entstanden so konstant neue, innovative und einkommensstarke Arbeitsplätze. Dazu zeigt das integrierte Stadtentwicklungskonzept „Frankfurt 2030“ Wirkung. Die Mainmetropole wird von Jahr zu Jahr grüner, moderner und attraktiver.

Das Frankfurter Ostend spielt dabei eine zentrale Rolle. Das historische Arbeiterviertel hat sich zu einer der attraktivsten Lagen in der Frankfurter Innenstadt entwickelt. Das Hochhaus der Europäischen Zentralbank (EZB) am Mainufer ist Wahrzeichen und Ankerpunkt des Viertels. Rundherum pulsiert das Leben. Wirtschaft, Wohnen, Kultur, Sport, Nahversorgung, Freizeitangebote und großflächige Grünanlagen – hier findet man alles, was man sich von einer Stadt wünscht.

Neues Wohnen
im Ostend

Das Hafenpark Quartier mit dem beliebten Hafenpark ist das neue Highlight im Frankfurter Ostend. Hier wurde das nächste Level städtischer Wohnkultur verwirklicht. Nach Entwürfen international namhafter Architekten entstand in attraktiver Uferlage und in unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft zur EZB ein Quartier für den gehobenen Lebensstil der Zukunft. Hier bietet das Gebäudeduo Max & Sophie Singles, Paaren und Familien die Möglichkeit, diesen schon heute voll und ganz zu genießen.

Im Erdgeschoss des Ensembles findet sich dazu alles für den täglichen Bedarf: eine Kita, Gastronomie, Einzelhandel und ein Bio-Supermarkt.

Auch in puncto Mobilität sind Max & Sophie bestens aufgestellt: Die hauseigene Tiefgarage bietet insgesamt 217 Pkw-Stellplätze. Zusätzlich stehen in mehreren Fahrradkellern und im Außenbereich zahlreiche Fahrradstellplätze zur Verfügung.

Architektur, Wohnen und 316 Gelegenheiten für ein Zuhause

Die beiden Gebäude wurden in den Jahren 2015 bis 2020 von den beiden renommierten Architekturbüros Albert Speer + Partner und prasch buken partner erbaut. Auf rund 23.200 m2 entstanden insgesamt 316 Mietwohnungen mit 1 bis 4 Zimmern für Singles, Paare und Familien. Dabei erfolgten Bau und Ausstattung nach dem Effizienzhaus-Standard KfW 55. Der strenge KfW-55-Standard garantiert erstklassige Verbrauchswerte, niedrige CO2-Emission und günstige Nebenkosten.

Das Haus Max verfügt über 134 Wohneinheiten, das Haus Sophie über 182. Alle Wohnungen sind mit Balkonen und/oder Loggien ausgestattet. Der Zugang erfolgt bequem über 7 bzw. 9 Aufzüge. Zusätzlich verfügt jedes Haus über einen Lastenaufzug.

MAX
Sophie
  • Für Singles, Paare und Familien
  • 316 Wohnungen mit 1 bis 4 Zimmern
  • Dezentrale Erschließung über insgesamt 12 Eingänge
  • Gegensprechanlagen mit Farbvideosystem
  • Wohnungsgrößen von 40 bis 118 m2
  • Alle Wohnungen mit Balkon und/oder Loggia
  • Hochwertige Ausstattung
  • Fußbodenheizung mit Anschluss ans Fernwärmenetz
  • 23.186 m2 Wohnfläche auf 6 bzw. 7 Etagen
  • Großzügiger, begrünter und ruhiger Innenhof
  • KfW-55-Effizienzhaus-Standard
  • Tiefgarage mit 217 Pkw-Stellplätzen
  • Insgesamt 878 Fahrradstellplätze in der Tiefgarage und im Außenbereich
  • Einzelhandel und Nahversorgung auf 1.869 m2 im Erdgeschoss
  • Kita mit insgesamt 1.215 m2
Grundriss Regelgeschoss „MAX“
Grundriss Regelgeschoss „SOPHIE“

Urban, individuell und mittendrin

Modernes Wohnen nach Maß: 1 bis 4 Zimmer, von 40 m2 bis 118 m2. Intelligente Grundrisse sichern ein großzügiges Raumgefühl und schaffen gleichzeitig genügend Stauraum für all die notwendigen Dinge des Lebens. Balkone, Loggien und bodentiefe Fenster bringen mit viel Licht und Luft ein Gefühl von Freiheit. Und die dezentrale Erschließung sorgt für eine nahezu private Nachbarschaft.

Licht, Luft und Lifestyle

Max & Sophie erfüllen alle Wünsche an modernes städtisches Leben. Die Ausstattung der Wohnungen orientiert sich an diesem besonderen Anspruch: Echtholzparkett, Naturstein, hochwertige Einbauküchen und attraktive Bäder prägen das Bild.

Zertifizierung

Bodentiefe Fenster, Loggien zur Straßenseite und großzügige Balkone zum begrünten Innenhof sorgen für gutes Klima und Wohlfühlatmosphäre. Klimatechnik und Schallschutz sind erstklassig. Die kontrollierte Raumbelüftung sorgt für maximalen Wohnkomfort. Die Qualität der Häuser drückt sich auch in der handwerklichen Ausführung aus - hier bleiben keine Wünsche offen. Einfach gesagt: Es macht Freude, hier zu wohnen.

Lage, Anbindung
und ein Stück Frankfurter Zukunft

Max & Sophie liegen im Hafenpark Quartier im beliebten Frankfurter Ostend. Das Quartier, direkt an der Uferpromenade und am ehemaligen Osthafen gelegen, bildet dabei ein neues, futuristisches Epizentrum im Viertel. In direkter Nachbarschaft befindet sich mit dem Hochhaus der EZB eines der Wahrzeichen der Mainmetropole. Der benachbarte Hafenpark mit seinen Spiel- und Sportplätzen ist ein echter Publikumsmagnet. Und die Uferpromenade lädt zum Bummeln an. Wer Ruhe sucht, erreicht mit wenigen Schritten den mit 32 Hektar zweitgrößten Park Frankfurts – den Ostpark. Der international bekannte Frankfurter Zoo ist ein weiteres beliebtes Highlight in der Nachbarschaft – nicht nur für Familien. Restaurants, Cafés, Bars, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, Museen und Kulturstätten – alles ist fußläufig zu erreichen. Auch das Stadtzentrum ist in kürzester Zeit mit dem ÖPNV erreichbar.

  • 2 Min. Fußweg zum Hafenpark
    und zur Uferpromenade
  • 4 Min. Fußweg zur EZB
  • 6 Min. Fußweg zum Ostbahnhof mit U6,
    Tram 11 und dem Regionalverkehr
  • 16 Min. Fahrzeit zum Hauptbahnhof
    mit dem ÖPNV
  • 20 Min. Fahrzeit ins Zentrum mit dem ÖPNV
  • 45 Min. Fahrzeit zum Flughafen mit dem ÖPNV

Kontakt

Apleona Real Estate GmbH

Markus Jäschke
An der Gehespitz 50
63263 Neu-Isenburg
Germany

E-Mail: markus.jaeschke@apleona.com