Generali-Hof, Vienna

Graben 13 | 1010 Vienna

In the heart of the most liveable city in the world, at Graben 13, lies the time-honoured property Generali-Hof. The street in the city’s 1st district counts among the most exclusive addresses in Vienna. Surrounded by retailers of long standing, famous sights, major businesses, art and culture, as well as coffeehouses and restaurants, the location offers perfect parameters for any company. The house itself is defined by history, a bright outlook, and plenty of prestige.

HIGH LIVEABILITY AND A VERY BRIGHT OUTLOOK

Vienna is all about quality of living. For the tenth consecutive time, the renowned Mercer Ranking named the Austrian capital the most liveable city in the world. Vienna also took the top spot in terms of liveability in a ranking done by the international business weekly “The Economist.” And there is more: The city is governed in smart, sustainable and innovative ways. And virtue is its own reward: In international rankings, Vienna regularly tops the list as greenest and smartest city, the best place to go for start-ups.

But apart from the fact that Vienna is prospering, it is also simply a pleasure to live, reside and work here. Why is that? For one thing, because Vienna is affordable. The educational spectrum and availability of young talent is top notch. The public transportation network is excellent, and the convenience of short distances for pedestrians is ensured by innovative transport concepts and a dense network of local amenities.

Handicap accessibility, shading, greening, and weatherproofing are always encouraged and continuously developed in the urban realm.

Vienna is green. Its economy is booming. Its art, culture and history are no doubt unique. And Viennese cuisine is known to pamper any palate.

Generali-Hof is located in a prime location, just a short walk from Stefansplatz in the very heart of the city. Together with streets like Kohlmarkt, Tuchlauben and Kärntner Strasse, Graben in the 1st district is part of the exclusive business centre of the Austrian capital. Living and working here means to be surrounded by historical and cultural grandeur. At the same time, it is a site invested with bright prospects.

GRAND HISTORY AND UNIQUE RENOWN

The turbulent history of site and building dates back into the year 1419. At one point, it was home to the music publishing firm of Leopold Kozeluch – who also published Mozart’s music. Eventually, in 1795, the neoclassical building now occupying the site was constructed by two of the city’s most renowned master builders: Peter Mollner and Ernst Koch.

Not long after that, in 1831, the building was fundamentally restructured under the direction of Josef Klee, the imperial-royal government architect at the time. In 1894, Assicurazione Generali acquired the commercial building. Just one year later, the façade was overhauled.

The facelift created the monumental corner building with its two-part façade and the late-classicist and late-historicist elements we see today.

To this day, the house is home to grand Viennese names – including the legendary menswear shop Knize, designed by the renowned architect Adolf Loos between 1910 and 1913.

The building has been meticulously cared for ever since, periodically brought up to date in compliance with the listed building consent – most recently in 2020.

AT A GLANCE

  • Charming period building from 1831/1832
  • Absolute top location in the heart of Vienna
  • Meticulously preserved, and extensively renovated in 2020
  • Modern excellent specification
  • Home to internationally renowned stores
  • Three stairwells, each with a dedicated passenger lift
  • Latest building and safety engineering

CLASSIC APPEARANCE AND MODERN SPECIFICATIONS

Generali-Hof is stunning. And not just because of its exclusive location. Its fit-out and accommodation meet the highest expectations in every way. They are, in short, first-class.

The floor area of around 6,000 square metres is occupied by offices, apartments, and storefronts. The rooms are amazing with their ceilings of up to four metres alone.

Selected and high-end materials reinforce the classic appearance.

Generali-Hof is accessible via three stairwells equipped with lift. The technical systems meet, without exception, the standard that modern companies expect.

State-of-the-art technology on the inside combines with the period façade to make this building an excellent proposition.

AMPLE ROOM TO MANEOUVRE

The floor area of around 6,000 square metres is spread across five floors and occupied by offices, apartments, and storefronts. The ground floor, the arcade and the first floor up are earmarked for retail businesses. The floors above them are taken up by exclusive offices and luxurious apartments.

The tenant structure complements the renowned location and the prestigious building. The time-honoured fashion studio Knize has been here for more than 100 years, and Rosenthal has its Vienna branch here.

The up-market jewellery store Anton Heldwein has occupied its premises since 1942. The offices at Generali-Hof are mainly used by firms belonging in the financial sector, while the top floors are reserved for private residences.

Etagenübersicht Erdgeschoss 1. Obergeschoss 2. Obergeschoss 3. Obergeschoss 4. Obergeschoss 5. Obergeschoss 6. Obergeschoss
Gross lettable area (Office) 6,063 sqm
Ground floor Office occupied
1st floor Office occupied
2nd floor Office occupied
3rd floor Office occupied
4th floor Office occupied
Attic storey 1 Office occupied
Attic storey 2 Office occupied


(Rental area according to GIF/(MF-G I + II according to GIF))

UNIQUE AMBIENCE IN AN IMPECCABLE ENVIRONMENT

The period building in the 1st district lies inside Vienna’s central business district. Graben, together with Kohlmarkt, is one of the most exclusive business streets in the city. This is where big national and international brands have their flagship stores.

Original Viennese institutions in the direct vicinity include the Schwarze Kameel restaurant, the Haas & Haas tea house, the Loos American Bar, the Italian restaurant Fabios and the Julius Meinl delicatessen. The Tuchlauben ice cream salon is virtually irresistible to locals. And the Goldenes Quartier prime high-street pitch is a walk of two minutes away.

In short: Luxury brands, time-honoured stores, grocers, coffeehouses, restaurants, hotels, museums, art, culture, institutions, sights and leading businesses are all right outside the door.

  • A 4-minute ride using public transportation to the central railway station
  • A car ride of 25 minutes or a 19-minute ride using public transportation to the airport
  • 12-minute drive to the A4 motorway
  • A 5-minute walk to the “Stephansplatz” underground stop, served by the lines U1 and U3, the tram lines 1, D and WLB, and the bus lines 2A, 48A, 59A, 5A and 77A
  • Attractive local amenities, gastronomy and shopping venues in the vicinity

Letting

Marlies Lind, akad. M&S

Generali Real Estate S.p.A.
Zweigniederlassung Österreich
Bauernmarkt 12
1010 Vienna / Austria

T: +43 1 5350101 76250
F: +43 1 5350250 76250
M: +43 676 88501 250

marlies.lind@gre.generali.com

• Premium Properties - Generali-Hof - Wien - Architektur

Generali-Hof, Wien

Mitten im Herzen der lebenswertesten Stadt der Welt, am Graben 13, liegt der traditionsreiche Generali-Hof. Die Straße im 1. Bezirk gehört zu den exklusivsten Adressen Wiens. Umgeben von Traditionsgeschäften, Sehenswürdigkeiten, Wirtschaftsgrößen, Kunst und Kultur sowie Kaffeehäusern und Restaurants finden Unternehmen hier beste Bedingungen. Das Haus selbst bietet Geschichte, Zukunft und viel Renommee.

Graben 13 | 1010 Wien

  • Premium Properties - Generali-Hof - Wien - Umgebung
  • Premium Properties - Generali-Hof - Wien - Umgebung
  • Premium Properties - Generali-Hof - Wien - Umgebung
  • Premium Properties - Generali-Hof - Wien - Umgebung
  • Premium Properties - Generali-Hof - Wien - Umgebung
  • Premium Properties - Generali-Hof - Wien - Umgebung
  • Premium Properties - Generali-Hof - Wien - Umgebung
  • Premium Properties - Generali-Hof - Wien - Umgebung
  • Premium Properties - Generali-Hof - Wien - Umgebung

ECHTE LEBENSQUALITÄT UND BESTE ZUKUNFTSAUSSICHTEN

Wien ist Lebensqualität pur. Zum zehnten Mal in Folge wurde die österreichische Hauptstadt beim renommierten Mercer-Ranking zur weltweit lebenswertesten Stadt gekürt. Auch auf der Rangliste des angesehenen Wirtschaftsmagazins „The Economist“ belegt Wien den Platz 1 in puncto Lebensqualität. Mehr noch: Die Stadt agiert smart, nachhaltig und innovativ. Das zahlt sich aus: Im internationalen Ranking gilt Wien als die grünste Stadt, die smarteste City oder als bester Ort für Start-ups.

Dabei ist Wien nicht nur erfolgreich, sondern das Leben, Wohnen und Arbeiten hier macht einfach Freude. Warum das so ist? Wien ist bezahlbar. Das Bildungs- und Talentangebot ist erstklassig. Das Netz an öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln ist hervorragend und der Komfort der kurzen Wege wird für Fußgänger durch innovative Verkehrskonzepte und dichte Nahversorgung gesichert.

Barrierefreiheit, Beschattung, Begrünung und Witterungssicherheit werden im städtischen Raum stets gefördert und weiterentwickelt.

Wien ist grün. Die Wirtschaft boomt. Kunst, Kultur und Geschichte sind fraglos einzigartig. Und die Wiener Küche bietet Gaumenfreuden für jeden Geschmack.

Der Generali-Hof liegt in bester Lage – nur wenige Schritte vom Stephansplatz entfernt, im Herzen der Stadt. Der Graben im 1. Bezirk bildet gemeinsam mit dem Kohlmarkt, dem Tuchlauben und der Kärntner Straße das exklusive Geschäftszentrum der Hauptstadt. Hier lebt und arbeitet man umgeben von großer Geschichte und einzigartiger Kultur. Zugleich bieten sich einem perfekte Zukunftsaussichten.

  • Premium Properties - Generali-Hof - Wien - Architektur
  • Premium Properties - Generali-Hof - Wien - Architektur
  • Premium Properties - Generali-Hof - Wien - Architektur

GROSSE GESCHICHTE UND EINZIGARTIGES RENOMMEE

Die bewegte Geschichte von Grundstück und Gebäude reicht bis ins Jahr 1419 zurück. Später befand sich hier zum Beispiel die Musikalienhandlung Leopold Kozeluch – und damit der Verleger des jungen Mozart. 1795 schließlich wurde das klassizistische Gebäude von zwei der damals bekanntesten Wiener Baumeiste errichtet: Peter Mollner und Ernst Koch.

Unter der Leitung des kaiserlich-königlichen Regierungsbaumeisters Josef Klee wurde das Gebäude bereits 1831 grundlegend umgebaut. 1894 schließlich kaufte die Assicurazione Generali das Geschäftshaus. Nur ein Jahr später kam es zu einer weiteren Überarbeitung der Fassade.

So entstanden der heutige monumentale Eckbau mit einer zweigeteilten Fassade sowie die spätklassizistischen und späthistorischen Elemente.

Bis heute finden sich in dem Haus große Wiener Namen – so auch das in den Jahren 1910 bis 1913 von dem renommierten Architekten Adolf Loos gestaltete Geschäft des legendären Herrenausstatters Knize.

Seither wird das Gebäude liebevoll gepflegt und in regelmäßigen Abständen denkmalgerecht auf den neuesten Stand gebracht – zuletzt im Jahr 2020.

  • Premium Properties - Generali-Hof - Wien - Räume
  • Premium Properties - Generali-Hof - Wien - Räume
  • Premium Properties - Generali-Hof - Wien - Räume
  • Premium Properties - Generali-Hof - Wien - Räume

KLASSISCHER EINDRUCK UND MODERNE AUSSTATTUNG

Der Generali-Hof beeindruckt. Und das nicht nur aufgrund seiner exklusiven Lage. Die Ausstattung und Räumlichkeiten entsprechen durchgängig den höchsten Erwartungen. Sie sind – mit einem Wort – erstklassig.

Auf den rund 6.000 Quadratmetern befinden sich heute Büros, Wohnungen und Ladengeschäfte. Die Räume selbst imponieren mit bis zu vier Meter hohen Decken. Ausgewählte und hochwertige Materialien verstärken die klassische Wirkung.

Ausgewählte und hochwertige Materialien verstärken die klassische Wirkung.

Erschlossen wird der Generali-Hof über drei Treppenhäuser mit Fahrstühlen. Die Technik entspricht dabei durchwegs den Ansprüchen moderner Unternehmen.

Die historische Fassade kombiniert mit modernster Technik im Kern bildet ein herausragendes Pendant.

Freiraum für Sie

Bitte klicken Sie im Modell auf die gewünschte Etage, um den jeweiligen Grundriss zu sehen.
Klicken Sie auf den Grundriss, um diesen zu vergrößern.

Gesamtmietfläche (Büro) 6.063 m2
Erdgeschoss Büro vermietet
1. OG Büro vermietet
2. OG Büro vermietet
3. OG Büro vermietet
4. OG Büro vermietet
DG 1 Büro vermietet
DG 2 Büro vermietet
  • Premium Properties - Generali-Hof - Wien - Nutzung
  • Premium Properties - Generali-Hof - Wien - Nutzung
  • Premium Properties - Generali-Hof - Wien - Nutzung

WIENER TRADITION UND GUTE GESCHÄFTE

Auf den rund 6.000 Quadratmetern der fünf Stockwerke verteilen sich heute Büros, Wohnungen und Geschäfte. Das Erdgeschoss, die Passage und das erste Obergeschoss sind dem Handel vorbehalten. In den darüber liegenden Stockwerken befinden sich exklusive Büros und luxuriöse Wohnungen.

Die Mieterstruktur entspricht dabei ganz der renommierten Lage und dem repräsentativen Haus. Das traditionsreiche Modeatelier Knize ist seit über 100 Jahren im Haus und Rosenthal betreibt hier seine Wiener Filiale.

Bereits seit 1942 ist das prominente Juweliergeschäft Anton Heldwein vor Ort ansässig. Die Büros im Generali-Hof werden überwiegend von Unternehmen der Finanzbranche genutzt, die oberen Etagen sind für Privatwohnungen reserviert.

EINZIGARTIGES LEBENSGEFÜHL UND PERFEKTES UMFELD

Das historische Haus im 1. Bezirk liegt mitten im Geschäftszentrum Wiens. Der Graben ist neben dem Kohlmarkt eine der exklusivsten Geschäftsstraßen der Hauptstadt. Hier sind die großen nationalen und internationalen Marken zu Hause.

Im direkten Umfeld befinden sich echte Wiener Institutionen wie das Schwarze Kameel, das Teehaus Haas & Haas, die Loos American Bar, der Italiener Fabios oder der Feinkosthandel Julius Meinl. Am Eissalon Tuchlauben geht kaum ein Wiener freiwillig nur vorbei. Und zum Goldenen Quartier sind es weniger als zwei Minuten zu Fuß.

Kurzum: Luxusmarken, Traditionsgeschäfte, Lebensmittel, Kaffeehäuser, Restaurants, Hotels, Museen, Kunst, Kultur, Institutionen, Sehenswürdigkeiten und die Größen der Wirtschaft – alles liegt hier direkt vor der Haustür.

  • 4 Minuten Fahrzeit mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln zum Hauptbahnhof
  • 25 Minuten Fahrzeit mit dem Auto oder 19 Minuten mit den Öffentlichen zum Flughafen
  • 12 Minuten Fahrzeit zur Autobahn A4
  • 5 Minuten Fußweg zur U-Bahn-Station Stephansplatz mit den Linien U1 und U3, den Straßenbahnlinien 1, D und WLB und den Bussen 2A, 48A, 59A, 5A und 77A
  • Attraktive Nahversorgung, Gastronomie, Hotels und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten im Umfeld
  • Premium Properties - Generali-Hof - Wien
  • Premium Properties - Generali-Hof - Wien
  • Premium Properties - Generali-Hof - Wien

Auf einen Blick

  • Traditionsreicher Altbau aus dem Jahr 1831/1832
  • Absolute Spitzenlage im Herzen Wiens
  • Liebevoll gepflegt und zuletzt 2020 umfangreich renoviert
  • Zeitgemäße und hochwertige Ausstattung
  • Standort international renommierter Geschäfte
  • Drei Treppenhäuser mit jeweils eigenem Personenaufzug
  • Moderne Gebäude- und Sicherheitstechnik
  • Premium Properties - Generali-Hof - Wien
  • Premium Properties - Generali-Hof - Wien

Vermietung.

Marlies Lind, akad. M&S

Generali Real Estate S.p.A.
Zweigniederlassung Österreich
Bauernmarkt 12
1010 Wien / Österreich

T: +43 1 5350101 76250
F: +43 1 5350250 76250
M: +43 676 88501 250

marlies.lind@gre.generali.com

© Generali Real Estate

Back To Top